Welcome to our parish’s website. We are a small but active parish which seeks to bring all people closer to God. We are located on the West end of Edmonton. Please feel free to explore this website, then come and join us in person. All are welcome.
Our Mission is to joyfully bring all people into the knowledge, love and service of the Holy Trinity, Who dwells amongst us.
The parish was organized as a mission and land was purchased in 1950 for $2,000.00. The first church, a former United Church, was acquired in 1957; the second church was built in 1972 and blessed by Bishop Neil Savaryn on October 22, 1972. The sanctuary icons were painted by Borys Makarenko in 1981 and the original iconostasis was done by Mykola Pelech with the icons painted by Volodymyr Savchak. For many years the church hall, attached to the church building, housed a day care center, which contributed to the mortgage payments. The Parish always enjoyed a strong representation of Ukrainian Catholic Women’s League (UCWLC), Ukrainian Catholic Brotherhood (BUCC) and Ukrainian Catholic Youth (UCYC). Cantors were: Harry Sirman, M. Chomiak, Zonnia Ostopowich, Brian Cherwick. A new iconostasis was built in 2002. The parish commissioned Fr. Damian Higgins from the Eparchy of Chicago to paint the icons.