About Us

Our Service Schedule:

  • Sunday Liturgy at 10 am (English & Ukrainian)
  • SOMETIMES Sunday Liturgy at 12 noon (English) (if the 10 am is full)
  • Sunday Liturgy at 2 pm (St. Nicholas Melkite Parish – Arabic & English)

Dormition is a vibrant, happy, traditional yet relevant, family-friendly, small Catholic Church on the west side of Edmonton. Our parish prides itself on being a great place to encounter the Living Christ. Our mission to joyfully bring all people into the knowledge, love, and service of the Holy Trinity, and… to not be afraid of having fun while doing it! Our beautiful little community is super welcoming, friendly, good looking, and super humble. Okay, not all of us are perfect, but that makes us all the more real as we journey to Christ. We would love to have you join us, and you will fit right in amongst the mixed fellowship of bouncing kids, laughing parents, beautiful seniors, and a goofy God-loving priest.

Fr. Bo

Our Pastor

Fr. Bo is a married Ukrainian Catholic priest, iconographer, camp director, and fan of most things nerdy. With his three bright university-aged children and brilliant beautiful wife, he knows his missions in life: to serve God, to support everyone as much as he can, and to tell awful dad jokes. If he is not in the schools, colleges, or at the Eparchial Children’s Camp, Fr. Bo is writing traditional icons and/or woodworking in his garage, or preparing to challenge a group of young adults in an adventure of a lifetime. Both traditional and progressive at the same time, Fr. Bo tries to keep the faith real, practical, and profound for all. …and he cheers for the Roughriders. 

Find Us In the West End!

Find us: 15608 104 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5P 4G5
Contact Us: 780-340-3726
Parking is available behind our church!
Email us: [email protected]

    Our Rich History

    Dormition of the Most Holy Mother of God parish is a Ukrainian Catholic church situated on the West side of Edmonton, Alberta.

    The parish was organized as a mission and land were purchased in 1950 for $2,000.00. The first church, a former United Church, was acquired in 1957; the second church was built in 1972 and blessed by Bishop Neil Savaryn on October 22, 1972.